Severe allergy to fur and feathers

Search

Severe allergy to fur and feathers

Search this Thread

Old May 8th, 2024, 02:03 AM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Directory of non-pet hotels

I'm new to Fodor's. I have a severe allergy to fur and feathers. My husband and I are traveling to the San Antonio, TX area the end of May 2024.
I'm having a hard time finding hotels that do not allow pets.
Does anyone know of a hotel website that prohibits animals?
When we travel, I have to contact every hotel in the area to determine if they have a no pet policy.
I find that some Marriott Courtyard properties are pet free, but allow some service animals.
If anyone knows of a website that lists pet-free hotel properties it will be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by lilgeneral6547; May 8th, 2024 at 02:16 AM. Reason: INCORRECT TITLE
Old May 8th, 2024, 05:13 AM

Received 83 Likes on 5 Posts
Can't help, but I feel your pain. Can't stand the pet-friendly hotel trend.
Old May 8th, 2024, 06:01 AM

Received 8 Likes on 1 Post
Originally Posted by lilgeneral6547
If anyone knows of a website that lists pet-free hotel properties it will be greatly appreciated.
Here's one:
https://petfreehotels.com/

I'd verify with the hotel itself just to be sure. We also prefer pet-free rooms.
Old May 8th, 2024, 06:18 AM

I like smoke-free rooms but it seems like guests go ahead and smoke anyway.
Old May 8th, 2024, 06:32 AM

Received 83 Likes on 5 Posts
And some people bring pets into pet-free rooms of pet friendly hotels. Sadly, lots of people don't think the rules apply to them.
Old May 8th, 2024, 08:50 AM

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
You don't have to contact every hotel individually. Use an overview website like hotels dot com or booking dot com where you can check your preferences.
Old May 8th, 2024, 05:04 PM

Received 50 Likes on 7 Posts
Welcome to Fodors: ". . . but allow some service animals."

There are many 'pet free' properties, but